Northwestern Illinois

Area Agency on Aging



Northwestern Illinois Area Agency on Aging (NIAAA) has been meeting the needs of older adults and their families since 1974.  NIAAA serves a nine county region consisting of Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside and Winnebago Counties.

NIAAA is a non-profit organization and has been designated by the Illinois Department on

Aging to be the area agency on aging for northwestern Illinois. 

NIAAA is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors . For a list of the Directors, click here.  As part of their management function, the NIAAA Board is advised by an Advisory Council which is comprised of local volunteers interested in aging issues.  For a list of the Advisory Council members, click here.  If you are interested in serving on the NIAAA Board or Advisory Council, please contact NIAAA.

NIAAA is part of the "aging network," which includes the federal Administration on Aging, the Illinois Department on Aging, and local public/private organizations serving older adults.....